A draft quote is a work in progress, the customer cannot see a quote at this stage.
- A draft can be permanently deleted, under 'Actions'.
Sent quote (awaiting acceptance)
A quote has been sent to the customer, awaiting their acceptance. The quote will expire automatically on the quote expiry date.
- A quote author can accept or decline a sent quote on behalf of the customer.
- Edit and resend a sent quote
A quote author can edit and resend a sent quote. Read this article about editing a quote.
A customer has accepted your quote. To do so, they must have checked the "I accept" checkbox before clicking the 'Accept quote' button.
- If circumstances change, the quote author has the ability to undo the accepted status.
This is the final stage of all quotes. Archiving a quote is a way to cross it off your list – say when the service has been completed or the product has been shipped.
- Archiving a quote will remove it from your 'Dashboard'.
- Archived quotes are searchable in 'Quotes'. You can also filter by current or archived quotes only.
- An archived quote can still be accepted, so long as it hasn't expired.
- A quote will archive automatically when it expires or it is withdrawn.
- A customer can view an expired quote but they may no longer accept it.
- A quote author can edit and resend an expired quote. The expiry date will automatically be reset.
A customer may decline a quote, they are required to enter feedback before declining.
- A customer can still view a declined quote, but they cannot accept it.
- If circumstances change, a quote author has the ability to undo the declined status.
All quotes (except draft quotes) can be withdrawn. Once a quote has been withdrawn:
- The customer cannot see any of the quote items or pricing.
- Quote values are not counted in your dashboard stats.
- A quote author can undo the withdrawn status.